About Us Members Area Contact Us Site Map Home
Search :
   
Username :
Password :
New User? click here
Forgot password ? >>>
 






Upload Template





 

 

 

 


 About us

The Indian Academy of Social Science (ISSA) is a national Academy in the field of social sciences with its registered headquarters at Allahabad. It was established on August 15, 1974 with a view to appraising, integrating and disseminating scientific knowledge concerning man, society and nature in the concrete conditions of India and promoting unity between natural sciences, technology and social sciences.

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL FOR THE YEAR 2007-2008

President

General Secretary

 

Dr. Bhalchandra Mungekar
Member
Planning Commission
Yojana Bhavan,
Parliament Street,
New Delhi 110001
Tel: 011-23096622
E-mail: b.mungekar@nic.in

 

Dr. N.P. Chaubey
Iswar Saran Ashram Campus,
Allahabad-211004
Tel: (O) 0532-2544245; (R) 2544170
Email: issaald@gmail.com

     
President-elect (2008-2009) Immediate Past President

 

 

Sri S.P. Shukla
3260, Sector D,
Vasant Kunj,
New Delhi 110070
Tel: 011-26897089
Email: manjuspshukla@gmail.com

 

Prof. N. Markandan
4, Sathy Cross-1,
Coimbatore-641012
(Tamil Nadu)
Tel: (M) 0-9443349227
Email: twad_ccducbe@yahoo.co.in

     
Vice-Presidents  

 

  (1)- Prof. Arun Kumar
18, Dakshinapuram,
Jawaharlal Nehru University,
New Delhi-110067
Tel: 011-26742029, 011-26741587
Email: arunkumar1000@hotmail.com
  (2)- Prof. Meher H. Engineer
Bose Institute of Physics,
93/1, A.P.C. Road,
Kolkata-700009
Tel: 033-2286089
Email: mengineer2003@yahoo.com
     
Joint Secretaries (Nominated)  
  (1)- Dr. R.S. Pirta
Joint Secretary
Department of Psychology,
H.P. University,
Shimla – 171005
Tel: 0177-2830862; (M) 0-9867050422
Email: rspirta@yahoo.co.in
  (2)- Dr. Saumen Chattopadhyay
Associate Professor
Zakir Hussain Centre for Educational Studies,
School of Social sciences-II,
Jawaharlal Nehru University,
New Delhi-110067
Email: saumen@mail.jnu.ac.in
   
  (3)- Sri Pamposh Kumar
Scientist – ‘D’
NCSTC Division,
Department of Science & Technology,
Ministry & Science & Technology,
Technology Bhavan,
New Mehrauli Road,
New Delhi 110001
Email: pamposh.kumar@gmail.com
   
 

Treasurer

   
  Dr. R. N. Singh
C-11, Govindpur,
Allahabad (U. P.)
Tel:0532-2540770; M. 0-9415703694
   
     
Councilors    
  (1)- Prof. Kunal Ghosh
Head, Aerospace Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology
Kanpur 208016
Tel: (R) 0512-2598681, (O) 0512-
2597072, 2597561 
E-mail: kunal@iitk.ac.in
  (2)- Dr. Sandip Kumar Ghatak
Reader in Political Sciences,
Asansol Girls College,
Asansol 713304,
Burdwan (W.B.)
E-mail: ghatak_sandip@rediffmail.com